ORS1: Official Record Series 1

Please find below details of the CAA Publication you have selected. Dependent on availability, you are able to download the file, or purchase a printed copy.


EU exit

Please note that, in the event of UK participation in EASA and mutual recognition of licences and certificates ceasing, some CAA website content and application forms may continue to carry the EASA logo or reference the EU or EASA rather than the UK CAA in the short term. These will be updated in due course following the outcome of the transition period negotiations on the long-term aviation relationship between the UK and the EU. In the meantime, the guidance provided and the application forms accessed via the CAA website portal will continue to be valid.

Title:Official Record Series 1
Description:The CAA’s Licensing of Airlines in the UK (Official Record Series 1) contains comprehensive guidance about the framework and criteria for granting Operating Licences, Route Licences and Air Transport Licences. It also contains the legal instruments that the CAA publishes in relation to the licences it grants. It does not however deal with other authorisations granted by the CAA, including the Air Operator’s Certificate which relates to safety standards.

This content was originally published by the Civil Aviation Authority as a series of website pages in July 2008.

Review Comment:None
Date:17 July 2008
View File:Open document in new windowDownload PDF728kb
Purchase Copy:Printed copy not available for purchase

Accessibility Statement